Blue Apron Testing

Vacations! A time to relax, have a little fun and reflect. I was lucky enough to spend a few days with my family in the sun and sand last week. It was just what I needed.

Thankfully, I listened to @cheetalkymas and ordered a couple meals from @blueapron so that when I got home, I didn’t have to run out to the grocery store to buy more food. This was the first time testing a meal order company and I wasn’t sure what to expect.

When I got home from vacation, I had two meals waiting for me. Tonight, I made the Sweet and Spicy Soba Noodles. Surprisingly, the dish was full of flavor and made a large amount.

My husband and I made dinner together, which always makes me happy, but we both agreed that the amount of plastic used seemed a little much. We recycle, but it still felt wasteful.

All in all, minus the plastic, I’m happy with the quality of the food. However, the cost for 2 meals is $47.94 with shipping (I had a coupon that allowed me to try the meals for FREE). I can’t say the conveniency of having the ingredients on hand was completely worth the cost as I live close to several grocery stores. I’m still glad I gave it a go and am looking forward to trying the second meal.

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment